Club Awards

YearThe Diana Field CupThe Tony Bysouth CupThe Dave Bowles Memorial CupThe Mike Jackson CupDuck TrophyPeter Baker TankardHoward Marshall CupSpecial AwardSpecial AwardSpecial Award
Award is for the best individual performance of the year. The award can be shared if two players performed particularly well in for instance a partnership. Diana was the wife of Frazer Field, Reed Captain and first Reed groundsman.Awarded to the best/most improved young player in Open-Age (Adult) cricket. Tony was the brother of the first, reformed Reed CC Captain, Joe Shepherd. Tony died in a motorcycle accident in 1961. Most Determined Performance. Awarded to the batsman who played the most important obdurate, innings usually ensuring a draw or enabling others to take the team to a win. Dave was a Club Stalwart whose batting style was obdurate. Dave died in 1999.Awarded to the U15 player (also U15 Player of the Year) who made the most important contributions to adult cricket during the year. Mike was a gifted batsman who played in the 1980s and 1990s First Teams. Mike also ran a very successful colts side. Mike died in 2009.Player accruing most ducks in all Open-Age (Adult) matches during the season including mid-week matches and 20/20 weekend matches.Contribution to the Sunday (Friendly) XI. Awarded to the player or official chosen by the Sunday Captain.Presented to the Team of the Season (occasional award, not necessarily presented every year).Recognition of services to the clubRecognition of services to the clubRecognition of services to the club
2018George GarrottKieran McKinnaStuart SmithRoss GardnerSteve HughesRichard BarlowNot awardedTeas - Rosemary Collins and Ruth TideyGround - Richard RobertsonNo award
2017Richard WhartonBen MoodyMarcus J.E. BakerMike CattRob LankesterPeter WholleyNational Village Cup winning XITeas - Rosemary Collins and Ruth Tidey
Ground - Richard RobertsonLong Service - John Heslam
2016James HeslamRhodri HughesMatt BowlesBen MansfieldTom GreavesRob LankesterNot awarded in 2016Teas - Rosemary Collins, Ruth Tidey, Sam Summers & Chloe HarrisonGround - Richard RobertsonNo award
2015Richard JohnsonJack CaineChris JacksonToby EmesSean Tidey & Reece FitzgeraldRob LankesterSaturday 2nd XI
(Winners of Div 5B)
Teas - Rosemary Collins, Ruth Tidey & Hannah HeslamGround - Richard RobertsonRetiring Club Captain - James Heslam
2014Jack Tidey / Phil FreneyReece FitzgeraldMarcus BakerConnor PoultonMarcus MartinJack TideySaturday 2nd XI (Winners of Div 6)Tea LadiesGround - Richard RobertsonLong Service - Keith Collins
2013Tom GreavesRob LankesterGeorge GarrottJack CaineMichael NaeemRhodri Hughes
2012Peter TideyWilliam HeslamMitchell CooperReece FitzgeraldRichard Johnson, Josh Conley, Rhodri HughesJoe Graves
2011Stuart SmithMitchell CooperEd GarrottTom WalsinghamJosh ConleyMarcus Baker
2010Sean TideyJack TideyChristian MartinWilliam HeslamLiam McKechnieMarcus Baker
2009Marcus Baker / Graham WilsonMitchell CooperTom GreavesSean TideyGraham HazardGeorge Greaves
2008Tom GreavesKallum WardFergus MartinMarcus BakerMitchell Cooper
2007Andrew Emms (Jnr) / Ed GarrottEd GarrottChris JacksonJason ArcherTom Greaves
2006James HeslamKarl WardRichard BarlowJohn HeslamDavid Johnson
2005Richard and Michael RobertsonRupert MartinMatt BowlesMarcus Martin and James Heslam
2004Marcus MartinKarl WardJohn HeslamChris Jackson
2003Jim AllsoppMarcus MartinTom FulkJim Allsopp
2002James HeslamStuart SmithGeoff WarnhamJohn Heslam
2001Richard RobertsonJim AllsoppIan RobertsJason Archer
2000Michael BerksTom FulkSteve DunnMichael Berks
1999Michael CurtisMichael BerksStuart SmithJames Heslam
1998Richard JohnsonJames HeslamGraham Hazard and Michael Curtis
1997Peter CostenPeter CostenMark Peart
1996Richard RobertsonGraham LetfordPeter Tidey
1995Ben IngreyIan FulkNigel Collins and Roger Bowcock
1994Richard PearceChris JacksonJamie Warren
1993Richard PearceRobert DunnRichard Robertson
1992Michael CurtisRichard PearceKeith Taylor and Mike Rogers
1991Ian RobertsAndrew Emms
1990Mike JacksonTim Penfold
1989Clive CollinsIan McKinnell
1988Brian BevanJason Nolan
1987Dave TimmsDuncan Easley
1986Brian BevanTim Tidey
1985Graham CowlingPeter Tidey
1984Graham CowlingNo Nomination
1983Richard WebbNick Sharp
1982Peter TideyMark Frost
1981Clive CollinsTim Tidey
1980Peter KingNick Sharp
1979Clive CollinsPeter Tidey
1978Andrew McCullochB. Linnikar
1977Mike TaylorA. Duncan
1976Clive CollinsNo Nomination
1975Fred FlackAlan Cecil
1974John RavenTrevor Sharp
1973R. BurchKevin Sharp
1972Keith CollinsNo Nomination
1971Keith CollinsNo Nomination
1970Mike TaylorNo Nomination
1969David CollinsNo Nomination
1968Fred FlackJeffrey Bentley
1967David CollinsPaul Shepherd
1966Nicholas Ward
1965No Nomination
1964Phil Gilbey
1963Clive Collins
1962Peter Lawrenece